The International Society for Zinc Biology (ISZB) was founded in 2007, as a nonprofit organization. Our driving goal is to bring together scientists from a diversity of fields with a common interest in the structural, biochemical, genetic and physiological aspects of zinc biology. Membership is open to individuals from any nation, including scientists, students, physicians, regulators, sponsors, and any other professionals interested in zinc biology.

President: Prof. Toshiyuki Fukada, Tokushima, Japan

President elect: Dr. Samantha Pitt, St Andrews, UK

Past-presidents: Prof. Lothar Rink, Aachen, Germany, 2019-2021

                          Dr. Kathryn Taylor, Cardiff, UK, 2017-2019

                          Prof. Michal Hershfinkel, Beer-Sheva, Israel, 2015-2017

                          Prof. Wolfgang Maret, London, England, 2013-2015

                           Prof. Elias Aizenman, Pittsburgh, PA, USA 2011-2013

                          Prof. Glen Andrews, Kansas City, KS, USA, 2007-2011

Honorary chair: Prof. Gorm Danscher, Aarhus, Denmark

The society will organize and support meetings to encourage exchange of information. We strongly believe that the ISZB will embrace all the voices present in the field, and aims to encourage and sustain the growth of zinc biology research.